Mother Earth

Ah, mother Earth I see you in your youth so like me
Passion burning, hot, now spewing as ash
Spraying skyward, landing randomly,
Now slowly flowing as lava burning forests
Baking rock, shaking and trembling, now quaking
Creating, forming, thrusting, squeezing
The ranges, the valleys, formed in untouched desire

Now as mid-age mothers
Dependable, strong, quiet snow-capped peaks
Chortling brooks, waves kissing the beach as children
Wise whispering breezes over gentle prairie
Serene to all who look and I wonder
Whether you, like me, in your core
Still seethe?

© Julia Varnell-Sarjeant 2011

11 thoughts on “Mother Earth

  1. I truly do agree with all of the suggestions you’ve introduced inside your blog post. They are really convincing and will absolutely work. Still, the posts are too short for starters. Can you please extend them a little from the next time? Many thanks for the post.

  2. We’re a team of volunteers and starting a new plan in our community. Your webpage offered us with beneficial info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole group will probably be grateful to you.

  3. Excellent write-up. I was viewing continuously your blog and I’m impressed! Highly useful info specially the last part 🙂 I take care of such information a lot. I was searching this certain info for a very long time. Many thanks and all the best.

  4. Many thanks for the sensible review. Me & my friend were just preparing to do some analysis about this. We got a grab a guide from our local library but I think I learned more from this blog post. I’m highly happy to see such superb info being shared freely available.

  5. Howdy very fine weblog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll book mark your own web site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to get a lot of useful information here in the post, we need develop more strategies in this regard, thanks a lot for sharing.

  6. Hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this internet site, since I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had already been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, however slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in yahoo and could hurt your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this specific FEED to my electronic mail and could look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

Leave a Reply

